... And Bootlegs For All

Megadeth - Live in Los Angeles, CA, USA, 1986

 Venue: Balboa Theater, Los Angeles, CA, USA
 Date: February 28, 1986
 Time: 71:10
 Size: 1 CD

 Sound: AUD, B
 Notes: First of all I'd like to thank Doug who shared his lossless source. This is a lossless upgrade to what I had. However, Doug overused the software to (supposedly) kill the hiss, hence brought in kinda metall sound that can be heard when there's no music. It doesn't bother much, really. This recording has something quite unique when it come to Megadeth recordings - soundcheck! There are just a very few of them exist. Interesting to hear how and what the boyz were checking/playing. The show itself sounds kinda distant but still nice. The beginning of WUD was absolutely f*cked by the band or Dave - everybody is playing what he thought was right :)) Dave introduced 'The Conjuring' as "the new song" for the album they were recording at the moment.

 Disc 1: Soundcheck:
1. Wake Up Dead + My Last Words
2. The Conjuring
3. Devil's Island
4. Peace Sells
5. Rattlehead
The gig:
6. Rattlehead
7. Wake Up Dead
8. Chosen Ones
9. The Conjuring
10. My Last Words
11. Looking Down The Cross
12. Bad Omen
13. Killing Is My Business
14. Devil's Island
15. Mechanix
16. Peace Sells